top of page

Subscribe to a forthcoming disc with Em Records 'La Belle Dame'

Em Records is seeking to raise funds necessary to record a fascinating disc of World Premier recordings of works by Norman O'Neill, Gustav Holst, Frederick Delius, Cyril Scott and Havergal Brian with the BBC Concert Orchestra and celebrated baritone Roderick Williams.

O'Neill's orchestral baritone scena 'La Belle Dame sans Merci' sets words by John Keats. First performed at the Queen's Hall in 1910. Such was its success that the work received a number of subsequent performances, and the music critic Francis Toye described the scena as "an altogether delightful piece of work, full of imagination, poetry and sensitive response to the varying atmosphere of the poem."

Click HERE for Em Records to learn more and follow the link to subscribe

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog post by Teresa Rupp

We have received this blog from Professor Rupp of St Mary's University, Emmitsburg, USA, on her research into the background to the violin and piano arrangements by Norman O'Neill and Arthur Bent from


bottom of page